Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Home > Mission > Work With Other Churches

Work With Other Churches

Ecumenical work: many types of churches all working together. Anglican, Methodist, Baptist, United Reformed, Roman Catholic and others.

“Seeking world-wide Christian unity” (Oxford Dictionary)

In response to Christ’s call to be one in Him, the Diocese of Salisbury is committed to its ecumenical relationship with other Christian churches across Wiltshire and Dorset.

The Diocese relates to these through the two county bodies, Wiltshire Churches Together and Churches Together in Dorset.

Initiatives such as Street Pastors (pictured) are made possible because of joint work by church members from different denominations. Click here for more information.

Support and encouragement for both formal and informal Churches Together Groups comes through the Denominational Ecumenical Officers.

Dorset

Val Potter,  ctdorset@clara.net 

Wiltshire

Vacant

Anglican (CofE)

Revd Philip Bromiley, philbromiley@gmail.com (Wilts)

Baptist

West of England Association (Wilts):
Janet Ruddick, 01380 840705
Southern Association (Dorset):
Revd Adrian Thomas, adrian.t@pokesdown.net 

Methodist

Bristol District (Wilts):
Revd Chris Corey, Christopher@coryc.freeserve.co.uk 
Southampton District (Dorset):
Dudley Coates, dudley@coates.ctlconnect.co.uk Southampton District (Wilts):
Christopher Jones, Christopher.jones@methodist.org.uk 

Quaker 

Tess James, tess.james@zen.co.uk (Dorset)

Roman Catholic

Clifton Diocese (Wilts):
Matthew Devlin, matthewdevlin@tiscali.co.uk 
Diocese of Plymouth (Dorset):
Annie Hall, annerosie_hall95@tesco.net 

United Reformed Church

South West Synod (Wilts):
Janet Gray, jmg643@yahoo.co.uk 
Wessex Synod (Dorset):
Colin Marsh, c.b.marsh@hotmail.co.uk 

Document Actions
Salisbury Street Pastors
Salisbury Street Pastors