Your basket
Your basket
0 items - £0.00

Personal tools

Home Ministry Clergy Spouses Widows and Dependents Committee

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Widows and Dependents Committee

by Michael Ford last modified 06 Nov, 2018 09:34 AM

The Committee exists to support Clergy Widows and Widowers living within the Diocese, whether or not their husbands, wives or civil partners served in this Diocese. Clergy includes Non Stipendiary Ministers (NSMs) as well as Stipendiary Clergy.

The Chair of the group is the Revd Peter Matthews:
19 Berkshire Road, Salisbury, Wilts SP2 8NY.
Tel: 01722 340508 email:

A Bereavement Grant is made to each qualifying Widow or Widower as soon as possible after the decease of their partner. Grants for those in need can also be made at other times. Each Archdeaconry has a Widows Officer and requests for assistance should be made in the first instance to your Officer. The present holders of these posts are:

Sarum Archdeaconry
The Revd Peter Matthews:
19 Berkshire Road, Salisbury, SP2 8NY.
Tel: 01722 340508 email:

Wilts Archdeaconry
The Revd Jacqui Clark:
3, Stonelea, Hilperton, Wilts. BA14 7QQ
Tel: 01225 769940 email:

Dorset Archdeaconry
The Revd Malcolm Hill:
64, St Mary’s Road, Poole, Dorset, BH15 2LL
Tel: 01202 6660076 email:

Sherborne Archdeaconry
The Revd Richard Press:
10 Carrick Close, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 2SB
Tel: 01305 262130 email:

Document Actions