Ecumenical

by Michael Ford last modified 12 Jul, 2018 02:35 PM

Many types of churches all working together. Anglican, Methodist, Baptist, United Reformed, Roman Catholic and others.

“Seeking world-wide Christian unity” (Oxford Dictionary)

In response to Christ’s call to be one in Him, the Diocese of Salisbury is committed to its ecumenical relationship with other Christian churches across Wiltshire and Dorset.

 
Anglican (CofE)

Revd Philip Bromiley, philbromiley@gmail.com (Wilts)

 
Churches Together

The Diocese relates to Wiltshire Churches Together and Churches Together in Dorset. Initiatives such as Street Pastors (pictured) are made possible because of joint work by church members from different denominations: click here for more information. Support and encouragement comes through the Denominational Ecumenical Officers.
Dorset
Katja Babei: katjactd@gmail.com 
Wiltshire 
Canon Paul Richardson: paul.richardson8@btinternet.com 

 

The Anglican Centre in Rome:
News here: latest blog here

 
Baptist

West of England Association (Wilts):
Janet Ruddick: 01380 840705
Southern Association (Dorset):
The Revd Adrian Thomas: adrian.t@pokesdown.net 

 
Methodist

Bristol District (Wilts)
Revd Chris Corey: Christopher@coryc.freeserve.co.uk 
Southampton District (Dorset)
Dudley Coates: dudley@coates.ctlconnect.co.uk
Southampton District (Wilts)
Christopher Jones: Christopher.jones@methodist.org.uk 

 
Quaker 

Main website hereDorset:
Tess James: tess.james@zen.co.uk 

 
Roman Catholic

Clifton Diocese (Wilts)
Matthew Devlin: matthewdevlin@tiscali.co.uk 
Diocese of Plymouth (Dorset)
Annie Hall: annerosie_hall95@tesco.net 

 
United Reformed Church

South West Synod (Wilts)
Janet Gray: jmg643@yahoo.co.uk 
Wessex Synod (Dorset)
Colin Marsh: c.b.marsh@hotmail.co.uk 

 

Document Actions