Your basket
Your basket
0 items - £0.00

Personal tools

Home News 18 new Lay Worship Leaders commissioned

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

18 new Lay Worship Leaders commissioned

by Michael Ford last modified 22 May, 2019 11:19 AM

18 new Lay Worship Leaders (LWLs) have been commissioned at St Luke’s Parkstone by the Archdeacon of Dorset.

The LWLs were drawn from across the Deanery of Poole and North Bournemouth.

The Revd Chris Strain said "180 attended a wonderful service."

The eight in the picture are those from St Luke’s itself, with the Revd Chris Strain: Mark Burgess, Glenda Hammond, John Parrett, Andrew Roberts, Carole Schouten, Virginia Stacey, Maggie Strain, and Susan Walkden.

Lay Worship Leaders play a vital role in parishes across our Diocese by leading a wide variety of worship, from BCP Morning Prayer to Fresh Expressions and Messy Church. Training takes place locally and LWLs are commissioned by the Diocese for this ministry. The wide range of topics in the course build confidence and understanding of the principles of leading worship well, as well as introducing a wide range of approaches.

More here

The full list of LWLs is:
Miss Jayne Catley
Mrs Elaine Ford
Mrs Carole Schouten
Mr Mark Burgess
Mr Paul Brayshaw
Mr Stuart Turvey
Mrs Susan Whitmarsh
Miss Helen Nash
Mrs Maggie Strain
Mrs Lucinda Murphy
Mr Daniel Washbrook
Mr John Parrett
Miss Glenda Hammond
Mrs Virginia Stacey
Dr Susan Walkden
Mrs Teresa Bryant
Mr Andrew Roberts
Mrs Barbara Walton

Document Actions