Your basket
Your basket
0 items - £0.00

Personal tools

Home News Ordinations 2021

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Ordinations 2021

by Michael Ford last modified 17 Jun, 2021 02:01 PM

This year, the ordination of our Priests and Deacons will still be affected by the Covid regulations and guidance.

While the Ordination of Priests will be at 4.30pm on Saturday 26th June, and the Ordination of Deacons during Cathedral Eucharist at 11.00am on Sunday 27th June as would happen in a 'normal' year, the congregations at both services are likely to be limited.

Subject to any further easing of restrictions on 21st June, the services are being planned on the basis of the candidates being allowed a limited number of guests. But both the services will be livestreamed and family, friends and members of the parishes who want to be part of the ordinations will be able to go to the Cathedral website and follow the link to watch.

The liturgy will be limited in light of Church of England guidance with limited processions and the laying on of hands by only two priests along with the Bishop at the priesting. There will also be no footwashing at the deaconing.

To be ordained Priest on 26th June:
Alison Alexander   Salisbury St Thomas and St Edmund
Sharon Boyle        Wimborne Minster and Wimborne Villages
Adrian Burholt       Wellsprings
Helen Croud         Bridport
Karen Franklin      Canford Magna
Katie Jackson       Broughton Gifford, Great Chalfield and Holt St Katharine
Gerard Lynch        Devizes St John and St Mary
Leila Mather          Charminster, Stinsford and the Chalk Stream villages
Matt Smith             Corfe Mullen
Caroline Spindlow Warminster Christ Church
Sally Taylor            Hamworthy
Nick Webb             St Aldhelm
Nick Wells              Wimborne Minster and Wimborne Villages
Helen Williams       Wareham

To be ordained Deacon on 27th June:
Steve Atkins           Spetisbury with Charlton Marshall and Blandford St Mary
Mike Badger           Harnham St George and All Saints
Lindy Cameron       Hilfield Friary
Oliver Fricker          Hampreston
Jenny Nelson          Three Valleys
Holly Newton           White Horse
Maggie Metcalfe      Wylye and Till Valley
Lisa Rodrigues        Clarendon
Mary Terry               Salisbury St Francis and St Lawrence Stratford Castle

Document Actions