Your basket
Your basket
0 items - £0.00

Personal tools

Home News UK Church Architecture Awards 2021

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

UK Church Architecture Awards 2021

by Michael Ford last modified 21 May, 2021 04:12 PM

The UK Church Architecture Awards honour excellence and creativity in church architecture, and are run by the National Churches Trust and the Ecclesiastical Architects and Surveyors Association.

There are three main awards.

The King of Prussia Gold Medal is awarded for the best church repair and conservation architecture; the Presidents’ Award for Church Architecture is for the best new church architecture and for reordering, extensions or alterations to existing church buildings; and the Young Church Architect or Surveyor of the Year award recognises the contribution being made to church buildings by architects in the early stages of their career.

The National Churches Trust says:

"We are delighted that we are able to hold the awards again in 2021 after pausing them in 2020 due to Covid-19. The awards are for new church architecture and for church conservation architecture. There is also an award for the best young church architect."

Nominations will close on Monday 28th June. Schemes completed in the last three years can be nominated.

The Trust adds:

"Nominating a project can be done by architects, surveyors and churches themselves. The winners will be announced at a ceremony in November and we very much hope that this will take place 'live'. If not, it will take place on Zoom."

Further information here, or email .

Document Actions