Your basket
Basket
Your basket
0 items - £0.00

Personal tools

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Deaneries

by Michael Ford last modified 06 Nov, 2020 05:21 PM

"A local network of churches inspiring and leading local mission", a Deanery is a grouping of parishes, headed by a Rural Dean (the priest in charge of the Deanery) and Lay Chair (the non-ordained equivalent). There are 19 deaneries in the diocese of Salisbury. Deanery representatives meet regularly to discuss parish business. Links to main contacts, latest news and documents are listed below.

Updated Listing = Latest updates

A to Z

Click a purple name to jump to a Deanery. The Deaneries marked 'N' have news updates.

Alderbury  |  Blackmore Vale  |  Bradford  |  Calne  |  Chalke Devizes Updated ListingN  |  Dorchester  |  Heytesbury  |  Lyme Bay  |  Marlborough  |  Milton and Blandford  |  Pewsey  |  Poole and North Bournemouth Updated ListingN  |  Purbeck  |  Salisbury  |  Sherborne  |  Stonehenge  |  Weymouth and Portland  |  Wimborne 

Alderbury

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: Debbie McIsaac, db@dball.com 

[back to A to Z]

 

Blackmore Vale

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: Sue Chandler, sue.chandler@salisbury.anglican.org

[back to A to Z]

 

Bradford

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: John Joy, jphjoy@gmail.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Calne

Deanery Search 
Lay Chair: Mary Simpkins, msimpkins3@tiscali.co.uk

[back to A to Z]

 

Chalke

Deanery Search 
Lay Chair: Vacancy

[back to A to Z]

 

Devizes

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Updated Listing Deanery News 
Lay Chair: Carole Jones, ce.jones1@btinternet.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Dorchester

Deanery Website 
Deanery Search 
Lay Chair: Margaret Morrissey, morrisseyobe@googlemail.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Heytesbury

Deanery Search 
Deanery Plan 
Lay Chair: Robert Shuler, r.shuler@btinternet.com 

[back to A to Z]

 

Lyme Bay

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan
Strategic Q&A 
Lay Chair: Janet Jackson, jacksonjan@btconnect.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Marlborough

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan - New draft
Lay Chair: Sarah Musgrave, sarahmusgrave99@hotmail.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Milton and Blandford

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: Dan Roberts, mrdanroberts2@gmail.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Pewsey

Deanery Search 
Deanery Plan 
Lay Chair: Rosemary Cook, rcook@wellgarth.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Poole and North Bournemouth

Deanery Search 
Deanery Plan 2017-22 

Updated Listing Deanery News 
Lay Chair: Vacancy

[back to A to Z]

 

Purbeck

Deanery Search 
Deanery Children's and Young People's Blog 
Lay Chair: Vacancy

[back to A to Z]

 

Salisbury

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: Richard Chitty, richard.chitty@hotmail.co.uk

[back to A to Z]

 

Sherborne

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: David Fifield, david.fifield4@gmail.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Stonehenge

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: Sarah Gooch, mafaho@btinternet.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Weymouth and Portland

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan [Google document] 
Lay Chair: Neil Biles, neilbilesweymouth@gmail.com

[back to A to Z]

 

Wimborne

Deanery Search 
Deanery Strategic Plan 
Lay Chair: Gillian Clarke, gillianmaryclarke@hotmail.com

[back to A to Z]

sue.chandler@salisbury.anglican.org

Document Actions